Skip to content
3 February, 2011 / Karl Maier

Forever Strong

Forever StrongWhen I watched the movie, Forever Strong, about the Highland Rugby team.  I was moved by it.  I saw the power of the team and I knew there were values tied into the behavior.  However, at the time, I really did not have a framework for putting it into words.  The thing I recognized is I valued people who helped each other and helped themselves to make the team better.

In the context of leadership, I see how coach Geller built core values into the teams activities and the teams decisions.  He used goals that were much bigger than any one person to motivate the players.

Who would not want to be part so a team like Highland Rugby?

Forever Strong (Kia Kaha)

Leave a Reply

